SCARAFLEX at a glance

What is SCARAFLEX?

SCARAFLEX is primarily a soft and pressure sensitive safety skin for EPSON Scara robots. Soft, airtight sensor pads continuously monitor and reliably detect any deformation of the skin. In case of a collision the controller triggers a safe stop and the robot stops immediately. The working sequence of the robot will continue from exactly this point as soon as a person will manually confirm by pushing a reset button.

Where can I use it?

Whenever you use an EPSON Scara Robot you can use the SCARAFLEX safetyskin as well. Typical applications are press feeding or de-feeding, pick and place tasks, product handling for packaging processes or quality control with vision systems. There are no restrictions using the technical options EPSON Scara offers.

Installations beginning Q 04 / 2019.

Interested?
We will start to install the first SCARAFLEX customer applications in the fourth quarter of 2019 and are looking for partners to implement the new SCARAFLEX in different production processes – ideally bigger companies which want to create simplified and cheaper processes.

SCARAFLEX – more safety, more options


The new security application,
developed especially for Scara robots

Create fenceless and safe Scara applications due to the unique SCARAFLEX-System

Using SCARAFLEX your robot application can now work in different places

It is an “easy to use” system for your production

For EPSON T-series and LS-series / existing LS robots can be upgraded

Compliant with Cat 3 / PLe and SILCL 3

EASY installation within 30 minutes

To put it in one sentence: use the SCARAFLEX to create a safe and fenceless robot application.
With SCARAFLEX safetyskin you create and implement new automated handling processes where humans and machines can interact in a safe environment.

Optimal use of SCARAFLEX

Option 1

UPGRADE YOUR EXISTING EPSON SCARA

The SCARAFLEX-System is designed to retrofit with EPSON’s LS Scara series. Optimize your existing processes and remove the safety fence, the SCARAFLEX safetyskin offers you to rethink your automation processes. Safe floorspace, simplify your processes, add flexibility and mobility and upgrade your production.

Option 2

SAVE MONEY WITH SCARAFLEX 

There is no need to buy an expensive 6-axis robot when you can use an EPSON Scara for a fenceless robot application. Safe money, floorspace and engineering time to set up your safe system. You do not need any special training or skills to install and work with SCARAFLEX. A good idea for the next investment!

Exclusive cooperation with EPSON

How could you make excellent robots even better?

Add more flexibility – withthe new SCARAFLEX-System for EPSON Scara Robots. SCARAFLEX represents flexibility:

> create new production standards with fenceless robots
> save money by using one robot for different production processes
> upgrade existing EPSON LS robots to a new level 

Why did we develop SCARAFLEX? 

Working for almost a decade with EPSON as a Distributor, we built up expertise in hundreds of robot applications – and we did listen carefully to our customers voices. It is our mission to understand our customers needs and to create new solutions.

Why EPSON?

EPSON offers excellent robots at a very good price/performance ratio – the perfect basis to add the SCARAFLEX safetyskin for a fenceless robot application and simple handlings or pick & place processes.

In general

A fenceless robot application will hardly be a highspeed application. So why should you buy an expensive highspeed robot to make it go slow? EPSON offers first class “all in one” Scara robots which work with high precision at a reduced speed – the perfect basis for the new SCARAFLEX-SAFETYSKIN.

Available at MiniTec.at

Contact us for more information!

Certified to

> ISO 13849
> Cat 3 / PLe
> IEC 62061
> SILCL 3

 

Interested?
Just contact us for more information!

SCARAFLEX auf einen Blick

Was ist SCARAFLEX?

SCARAFLEX ist primär eine luftgefüllte, weiche Kunststoffhaut, die den Scara-Roboter ummantelt. Intelligente Luftdruck-Sensoren erkennen eine Berührung oder einen Zusammenstoß (zB mit einem Menschen) und senden augenblicklich ein entsprechendes Signal an die Robotersteuerung – die Bewegung des Roboters stoppt unmittelbar, noch bevor Gefahr entsteht.

Was sind die Einsatzgebiete? 

Die Einsatzgebiete erstrecken sich quer durch alle Branchen. Hier einige typische Verwendungen: Be- und Entladen von Trays, Zu- und Abfuhr von Stanzteilen, Handling von Produkten im Produktionsfluss, Qualitätskontrollen, Umsetzen in Verpackungen, verschiedenste Montageanwendungen /Füge-prozesse, mobile Robotik etc.

Erste Kunden-Installationen ab Quartal 04/2020

Interessiert? Wir werden die ersten Kunden-Installationen ab dem 4. Quartal 2020 vornehmen und suchen Partner, die dieses neue Konzept in einer möglichst großen Produktionsumgebung einsetzen wollen – idealerweise also größere Unternehmen, die ihre Abläufe vereinfachen und kostengünstiger gestalten möchten.

SCARAFLEX – mehr Sicherheit, mehr Möglichkeiten


Die neue Sicherheitsapplikation,
entwickelt speziell für Scara-Roboter

Nutzung des Scara-Roboters ohne einer mechanischen Schutz­ein­hausung, dank dem einzigartigen SCARAFLEX-System.

SCARAFLEX ermöglicht daher den mobilen & sicheren Einsatz Ihres Scara-Roboters in der Produktion

Einfache Handhabung in der Produktion

Für EPSON Scara-Roboter der T-Serie und LS-Serie

Erfüllt Cat 3 / PLe sowie SILCL 3

Einfach durchführbare Installation direkt vor Ort

FAZIT: Sicheres Arbeiten für Mensch und Roboter zur selben Zeit am selben Ort.
 Dank seiner einzigartigen Eigenschaften ermöglicht SCARAFLEX das einfache und sichere Kombinieren von voll automatisierten Bewegungsabläufen mit von Hand durchgeführten Tätigkeiten.

SCARAFLEX optimal nutzen

Option 1

BESTEHENDE SCARA-ROBOTER UPGRADEN

EPSON Scara-Roboter der LS-Serie können können problemlos mit Scaraflex nachgerüstet werden (sogar bis zu 5 Jahre alte Geräte).

So können bestehende Produktions­abläufe verbessert werden, auch ohne in neue Roboter investieren zu müssen – denn SCARAFLEX macht bereits installierte Scara-Roboter in ihrer Anwendung weitestgehend orts- und aufgabenunabhängig. Profitieren Sie davon! 

Option 2

GELD SPAREN BEI NEUEN ROBOTERN

Mit SCARAFLEX  wird es möglich, nun auch im Bereich der kosten­günstigen Scara-Roboter mit Standards zu arbeiten, die bislang nur teureren Robotertypen wie zB 6-Achsern vorbehalten waren. Erstmalig ist somit eine effiziente Automatisierung auch für Kleinserien möglich, idealerweise kommt es zu einer perfekten Aufgabenteilung von Mensch und Maschine. Eine wahrhaft gute Option für die nächste Neuinvestition!

Exklusive Zusammenarbeit mit EPSON

Wie kann man richtig gute Roboter noch besser machen?

Wie kann man richtig gute Roboter noch besser machen? Indem man sie flexibler macht – mit dem neuen Scaraflex-System für EPSON. Scaraflex steht für mehr Flexibilität und das bedeutet

> mehr Mobilität und damit mehr Möglichkeiten
> geringere Kosten durch universelleren Einsatz 
> bestehende Systeme aufrüsten / nachrüsten

Warum haben wir SCARAFLEX entwickelt?

Seit fast einem Jahrzehnt arbeiten wir als Distributor mit EPSON zusammen und haben dabei in Hunderten von Roboteranwendungen wertvolles Know-how aufgebaut – und dabei auch den Anliegen unserer Kunden aufmerksam zugehört. Es ist unsere Mission, die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zu verstehen und neue Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Warum EPSON?

Das außerordentlich gute Preis-Leistungsverhältnis von EPSON in Ver­bindung mit SCARAFLEX ermöglicht es in Zukunft, einfache Handling- oder Pick & Place-Aufgaben auch ohne Schutzzaun zu realisieren.

Und ein genereller Gedanke:

Damit ein Roboter ohne Schutzumhausung sicher arbeiten darf, muss er entsprechend langsam sein – also warum einen teuren, schnelleren Roboter dafür einsetzen? EPSON bietet erstklassige Einsteigermodelle als preisgünstige „All in One“ Systeme, die mit hoher Präzision und einer reduzierten Geschwindigkeit arbeiten.

 

Erhältlich bei MiniTec.at

Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach für alle weiteren Infos!

 

Zertifiziert nach

> ISO 13849
> Cat 3 / PLe
> IEC 62061
> SILCL 3

 

Interessiert?
Kontaktieren Sie uns zu allen weiteren Fragen!